GP & ACP Education Programme

The 2022/23 programme of monthly GP & ACP education evenings will run from September 2022 to July 2023.

Format:

The programme will include talks from expert speakers covering a range of clinical and non-clinical topics, followed by the opportunity for Q&A.

Schedule:

The schedule of dates is as below, topics and speakers will be added as soon as they are confirmed. All sessions take place from 19:00-20:30 (unless otherwise stated).

Venues:

Sessions will be delivered virtually via Zoom unless marked as face-to-face (FtF). (All FtF events will take place at a venue in the Huntingdon area.)

Booking:

All events will be advertised in our Training & Events calendar at least 6-8 weeks prior to the event. Booking links will also be shown below when events are open for booking.

 

2022/23 Education Programme (+ other GP events)

Day/Date Topic Delivery
Tue 20 September

09:30-11:00

Keep in Touch

Drop-in KiT session for GPs with Paula Newton

Zoom
Tue 27 September

19:00-20:30

Palliative Care
Stephen Barclay
Zoom
Wed 12 October
10:00-16:00
Red Whale GP Update Day
Red Whale
Virtual platform
Thu 13 October
19:00-20:30
FSRH Clinical Discussion
Dee McCormack
Zoom
Tue 01 November
19:00-20:30
Menopause & HRT
Gill Shields
Zoom
Wed 16 November
19:00-20:30 (F2F)
Diabetes Management
Jessica Randall-Carrick
Marriott Hotel, Huntingdon
Thu 24 November

09:45-14:30 (F2F)

BringBaby GP Update Zoom
Thu 19 January
19:00-20:30
Men’s Health
Tom Shackleton
Zoom
Thu 23 February
19:00-20:30
Eating Disorders
Rebecca Ellard
Book Now
Zoom
Thu 23 March
19:00-20:30 (F2F)
Modern Slavery
Cambs Police
Marriott Hotel, Huntingdon
Tue 18 April
19:00-20:30
Long Covid
Dylan Golach
Book Now
Zoom
Tue 23 May
19:00-20:30
Neurodiversity and Pathways
Becky Jones
Zoom
June 2023 (F2F) TBC Venue TBC
Thu 6 July
19:00-20:30
Pain Management
Dr Andreas Erdmann
Book Now
Zoom
Thu 17 August
19:00-20:30
Functional Medicine
Will Bostock
Zoom
October 2023 TBC Zoom
Tue 14 November
19:00-20:30
Gender Dysmorphia
Claire Carmichael
Zoom