The RCGP East Anglia Faculty Practice Awards 2023 offer an opportunity for Primary Care teams to acknowledge their colleagues’ excellence and innovation and also for individuals to nominate themselves for an Award.

Award Categories

Awards are available in the following categories:

  • GP Award
  • Practice Nurse Award
  • Practice Manager Award
  • Practice Team Award


We will also be acknowledging the following successes:

  1. New Fellows in East Anglia Faculty
  2. New Members in East Anglia Faculty

The Award Process

The Awards process is overseen by a panel of judges made up of members of the RCGP East Anglia Faculty Board. The judges will be looking for documented evidence such as:

  • An outstanding contribution to Primary Care
  • Innovative ideas
  • Commendation by patients and colleagues
  • Work carried out beyond the call of duty
  • Details of personal qualities

How to apply

An application form is available on request from the faculty office (

The process is very easy and will take a small amount of time to complete. Once the application form is complete, the nominator will need to attach evidence of innovation and excellence described within the form. Examples of such evidence can be found in the application documents for each category.

The deadline is Friday 18 August 2023, 12 noon

Click on the arrows to download

RCGP East Anglia Practice Awards 2023 Information Pack

GP Award Application Form

Practice Nurse Award Application Form

Practice Manager Award Application Form

Practice Team Award Application Form

2023 Carole Brown Memorial Award Application Form

2023 East Anglia Faculty Climate Action Award Application Form

John Stevens Award 2023-2025 Application Form